Tags

, ,

Last Saturday I was attending a birthday party and decided to make a New York style like cheesecake. It’s really delicate and creamy….mmm. This recipe comes from Dorota’s blog.


 

Ingredients for the base and sides:
250 g Digestive cookies
125 g melted butter

Ingredients for the cheese part:

750 g cheese (I use BioQuark)
3 large eggs
220 g sugar powder
180 g sour cream
2 tsp lemon zest
60 ml lemon juice

It is necessary to cover the form with aluminum foil because the cheese part is not dense enough. Grind cookies and mix it with melted butter (wet sand consistency). Then press it into the bottom and sides of the form. Afterwards refrigerate around 30 minutes.

Preheat oven to 170 Celsius. Mix all the ingredients of cheese part, pour it onto cookie base. Then put some alu foil on the top (it prevents the cake from getting brown) and place it in the oven.

You need to bake it till the moment the middle will look like a jelly. It takes me around 2 hours to bake it till that point (try to not do it longer than that, cake may become too dry). After that’s done, I am refrigerating it overnight and the next morning I am enjoying it with my morning coffee.

