Tags

, ,

I am a big fan of unhealthy food 😉 All the pizzas, burgers, fries and so on are the best kind of food for me.   Every so often I am preparing pizza from recipe of Dorota and trying to restrain myself from eating it all at once :).


The author says that the recipe should be for 3 pizzas but I just make a big thick one or two smaller ones.

For that dough you will need:
1 packet dried yeast (7 g) or 25 g ofresh ones
1.5 cups warm water (not too warm, you might kill the yeast :-))
3.5 cups  flour
1 tbsp oil
1.5 tsp salt

Mix yeast with water and let it rest for 10-15 mins (if you use fresh ones you need to add some flour too). During that time mix the flour, salt, oil, form a crater and pour yeast into it. Kneadf the dough till it will be elastic and lumps free. Place it in the bowl, cover with kitchen cloth and leave it in a warm place for around 1.5 hours (it needs to double the size). I usually place it in the oven set to around 25-30 degrees.
After your dough have risen, punch it with your fist to remove the air from it and roll it into pizza. Remember to leave the edges a bit thicker.

Heat up your oven to 260 Celsius. Bake it 15-20 mins  (it can be shorter depending on what you like). For me it is usually 15.

I place my pizza shaped dough either in cake form (the non sticky one) or simply on the oven tray (not pre-heated). I usually cover it with baking paper and put a little bit of flour on it to be able to remove it after baking. Then all the pizza stuff goes on like tomato sauce, cheese, ham etc. and then spices, for me it is oregano and basil plus some basic ones (salt, pepper, paprika). I am also adding a bit of cheese at the end of baking.

ps. If the dough is too sticky, you might add some more flour. It will not change much

