Tags

,

I had to prepare something to take with me to a party. These meat balls (in this size) are really good starters or a buffet “members”.  I made them exactly the way my mom makes them. Enjoy!


Ingredients:

700 g minced meat (I used pork)

1 onion

2-3 cloves of garlic, minced

1 egg

1 white bread roll (I used swiss semmeli) soaked in water for few hours

bread crumbs

oil

spices: salt, pepper, paprika etc.

Mix  minced meat, egg, garlic, 2-3 tbsp of oil. Add chopped finely onion and bread roll. Spice it up as desired. Mix again. Form balls of the plum size or bigger (better for a dinner). Coat them in the bread crumbs.

Heat a frying pan and cook the meatballs  in olive oil till brownish.

Additional info: If you are not sure whether your meat balls are spiced as desired, fry a tiny bit of meat mixture to taste beforehand.

