Tags

In Poland we serve them with goulash. One can also prepare them with sweet or non-sweet filling or with sauces. I prepared them for my breakfast and ate with butter and ham. My recipe come from here. Enjoy!


Ingredients:

0.5 kg flour

2 eggs

50 g fresh yeast

1 cup milk

1 tbsp sugar

pinch of salt

Warm up the milk, mix with sugar and add yeast. Mix well and set aside for 20 minutes.

Mix flour with eggs, salt and yeast mixture. Knead the dough around 10 minutes till it will not be sticky anymore (one can add a bit more flour if it’s difficult). Let it rise for 2 hours.

Divide in 12 pieces, form little balls and let it rise again for 15 minutes.

Steam it for 5-7 minutes (I do not have a steamer so I boiled deep pot with water and put the sieve above it so it didn’t touch the surface of water, put the rolls in it and covered with the lid).

