Tags

What can I say…? Crepes (or simply pancakes for Polish people) are a big part of Polish kitchen. They can be used for a dessert or a dinner. For me the best ones were the ones made with cream cheese and sour cream. My mom used to serve them during fasting time before Easter or as a dessert on Saturday. I like to try the new crepes’ recipes and this is one of them. Enjoy!

Ingredients:

80 g  dark chocolate (min. 60% cocoa)

1 tbsp cocoa

500 ml milk

about 1 or 1 ¼ cups flour

3 eggs

2 tbsp icing sugar

2 tbsp melted butter

3 tbsp dark rum (I skipped it)

pinch of salt

Heat the milk, add chocolate, stir until mixed together. Cool down. Add the rest of ingredients and blend together. Leave for 2 hours.

Fry pancakes on a frying pan (thinly covered with oil), both sides, on a low heat. Be carefull not to fry them too much, they are more delicious if they are soft.

I served mine with the mascarpone and blueberries.

