Tags

, ,

When I saw this tart on Liska’s website I wondered if it’s smiliar to the one I buy from time to time in the local shop. I must say the result was satisfying and delectable. I would recommend it to anyone who (like me) is a big tart fan. Enjoy!

Ingredients:

For the bottom:

200 g flour

1 egg

pinch of salt

50 g caster/icing sugar

100 g soft butter

1 tbsp water

For the filling:

300 g strawberries/raspberries

100 ml milk

100 ml full cream

1 tsp vanilla extract

5 egg yolks

1 tbsp flour

50 g caster/icing sugar

All the ingredients for the bottom put in the bowl and knead the dough. If it’s too dry, add additional egg yolk or spoon of water.  Use the dough to line a greased 28 cm form (you can also roll it out and then line the form). Poke it with a fork, put it into preheated oven and bake at 200°C for 20 minutes.

In this time prepare the cream. Put the milk, full cream and vanilla in a pot and boil it. Set it aside to cool down.

In a bowl beat the eggs with sugar. Then slowly add the milk and the flour.

Pour the cream mix onto the prebaked bottom, arrange the fruits and put back into the oven. Lower the temperature to 180°C and bake for another 40-50 minutes till the cream is not liquid anymore.

Cool it down in the open oven.

Additional info: My tart form isn’t too good so I used normal cake tin with removable bottom lined with baking paper and greased sides.

If your tart in the oven is getting brown too quickly, cover it with the aluminum foil.

