Tags

,

I was really curious how will all these tastes combine and my curiosity was rewarded. The result was delicious. I modified the original recipe by adding raisins and substituting raspberry jam with the strawberry one.  My modifications did not change much and similarly to the author, I felt satisfied. Enjoy!

Ingredients (make 6 pieces):

100 g melted butter

55 g icing sugar

150 g flour

½ tsp baking powder

40 g dessicated coconut

60 ml milk

160 g jam (best with low sugar)

Coconut crumble:

1 egg white

2 tbsp icing sugar

50 g dessicated coconut

Mix all the ingredients of the coconut crumble and set aside.

….

For the cakes:

Heat up the oven to 180°C. Line 6 mini cake tins (vol. 185 ml) or muffin forms with baking paper or use special mini cakes cardboard boxes.

Mix the butter with sugar, flour, baking powder, coconut and milk with spoon till smooth. Fill the forms with the mass.

Bake for 15 minutes (till the tops are golden). Get it out of the oven, spread the jam on top, sprinkle with coconut crumble and bake again for 10 minutes till crumble gets golden.

Additional info: I ended up with 4 mini cakes. My cardboard boxes were bigger than the ones used in the original recipe.  Like I mentioned in the intro,  I also added raisins and used different jam.

