Tags

, ,

I must say that I am amazed with the taste of this cake. Suprisingly cherries and coconut work nicely with bananas. I am glad I did not just make another plain banana bread. This one was certainly a delicious variation. The recipe comes from here. Enjoy!

Ingredients:

2 eggs

¾ cup sugar

½ cup melted butter (around 100 g)

2 ripe bananas, smashed with a fork

1 ¼ cup flour

1 ¼ tsp baking powder

½ tsp baking soda

pinch of salt

½ cup desiccated coconut

½ cup walnuts (I skipped these)

½ cup cherries

½ tsp almond aroma (I added rum aroma instead)

Beat the eggs, add sugar, butter and almond aroma. Mix well. Add smashed bananas.

In a big bowl mix flour, baking soda, baking powder and salt. Add banana mix and mix well. Add desiccated coconut, walnuts and cherries. Mix again.

Pour the batter into a form (10 x 20 cm or ø 17 cm) lined with baking paper and coated with butter.

Bake for 50-60 minutes at 180°C.

