Tags

, ,

In Poland we call them pancakes but most of you know them as crepes.  Traditionally we serve them with curd cheese, fresh cream and sugar. They take me back to my childhood, to the times when I would wait for my mom to prepare them and then try and eat them without spreading cheese all over my face and clothes (as you know small kids tend to fail at that ;)). I took the recipe from here.  Enjoy!

Ingredients for 4 big pieces or 8 smaller ones:

100 g flour

2 eggs

300 ml milk

1 tbsp oil

pinch of salt

Filling:

125 g curd cheese (I used 1/2 fat quark)

2-3 tbsp sugar (can be substituted with vanilla sugar)

If you use curd cheese, you should also add 1-2 tbsp fresh cream.

Mix it all well (add only 1 tbsp of sugar and then add some more if desired).

Mix all the batter ingredients. You can set it aside for 30 minutes after that  but you do not have to.

Fry on both sides until golden on little amount of oil.

Spread the filling on the crepes and fold it as desired.

Serve with a blob of fresh cream on top, sprinkle with sugar (optionally also with cinnamon).


