Tags

, , ,

This recipe intrigued me so much that I had to try it. I did not know what to expect, but to be honest I should have had since it is pretty obvious that it will be a bit like an oven-made omelette.  At least in the centre. The idea is great though, I like the speed with which one can prepare it and the delicious result. I will certainly prepare it again but for now will present you the recipe which comes from irreplacable Nigella and her newest book “Kitchen”. Enjoy!

Ingredients (for 1-2 adults):

1 egg

100g plain flour

salt, to taste

250ml full fat milk

butter or oil for greasing

100g grated Cheddar cheese (or mozzarella in my case)

50g Pepperoni, ham, bacon slices

other spices like oregano, basil and paprika (I need these spices on my pizza!)

Preheat the oven to 200°C.

Prepare round oven-proof pie dish of about 20 cm diameter and grease it with butter.

Mix well the egg, flour, salt and milk . Fold in half of grated cheese. Pour into prepared dish and bake for 30 minutes.

Remove from the oven, put slices of meat, cheese, other spices and return to the oven. Bake for another 2-3 minutes or until the cheese has melted.

