Tags

,

I found this recipe ages ago, when my cooking adventure was just starting. Sadly the blog I took it from does not exist anymore so I cannot show you from where the recipe came from originally.  I think this way of preparing apples may serve as a breakfast or as a dessert. The only thing one must remember is to cut the apples into slices no more than 0.5 cm thick, otherwise they will stay crunchy and won’t cook. Enjoy!

Ingredients:

3 large apples

1 egg

1/2 cup milk

2 tbsp icing sugar

7-8 tbsp flour

Peel and core the apples. Cut them into max 0.5 cm thick slices.

Mix an egg, sugar, flour and milk. Coat the apple slices in this batter and fry on a pan (medium heat) with a little bit of oil on both sides until golden (slowly so the apple inside can cook).

Remove the excess oil with a paper towel and serve with icing sugar or fresh cream.

