Tags

, , ,

Yum, yum… Had some leftover full cream and wanted to use it on something tasty and lunch-appropriate. I found this recipe on my guru’s website and said to myself “hmm… crepes with full cream? how will they taste?” Believe me,  it is worth making them. I enjoyed my crepes with apple mousse (how else? ;)) but you can serve them with all the sweet fillings one likes. Enjoy!

Ingredients for 16 crepes (depending on the thickness):

125 g flour

15 g sugar

pinch of salt

2 eggs

325 ml milk

100 ml full cream

few drops of vanilla/orange/lemon extract or little bit of lemon zest

 

Mix flour, sugar and salt. Add eggs, 100 ml of milk and mix again. Pour the rest of the milk and full cream gradulally till smooth.

Set aside in a warm place for an hour.

Add the extract.

Heat up the pan (22 cm diameter) with a bit of butter or oil (like me). Fry for ~1 min on each side.

