Tags

, ,

I bought my cookie press some time ago but never got the chance to actually use it. And then last week I needed a break from work and decided that I will have a little bit of fun and prepare some tea cookies (like these ones). It was really easy. The only thing I do not like about this machine is the fact that the cookies come out of it really small. Maybe I should call them one-bite cookies? So or so, enjoy!

Recipe cited after the author

Ingredients:

290 g plain flour

1/4 tsp salt

225 g unsalted butter, at room temperature

130 g caster sugar (or less)

2 large egg yolks

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/4 tsp lemon extract

1/4 tsp almond extract


In a medium bowl, whisk together the flour and salt just to blend, set aside. In a stand mixer fitted with a paddle attachment, beat together the butter and sugar until creamy and well blended. Beat in the egg yolks and the extracts. On the lowest speed, add the flour mixture, about 1/2 cup at a time, mixing well after each addition. A soft dough will form.

Divide dough into thirds. Pack 1 portion of the dough into the cookie press. Form cookies on a baking sheet or teflon mat. Repeat with the remaining dough portions.

Bake cookies until they are firm to the touch, 12 – 14 minutes at 180°C. Cool on a wire rack.

Additonal info: I substituted both extracts with vanilla one.

