Tags

,

It is official. I cannot find any other recipes for pancakes. This is the last one, unless I will decide to make the chocolate ones.  The recipe comes from here and the result was tasty although not amazing. I still believe it’s worth trying though. Enjoy!

Edit: It was actually first birthday of my blog! Thanks for visiting me this whole time!

Ingredients for 20-25 pieces:

4 eggs

180 g flour

400 g grated sour apples

200 g cottage cheese or cream cheese

1 tbsp honey

1 tbsp chopped almonds

pinch of muscat and cinnamon

pinch of salt

oil and sugar to sprinkle

Mix egg yolks with flour, apples, cheese, honey and almonds. Add salt, muscat and cinnamon.

Beat the egg whites until stiff and fold into the batter.

Fry on a medium heat, remove excess oil and sprinkle with sugar.

