Tags

, ,

I had two ripe bananas and did not want them to go bad so I decided to make these pancakes. I modified the original recipe to match my taste and to make it different than the other banana pancakes which I already presented on my blog. The recipe comes from here. Enjoy!

Ingredients (make around 10 pieces):

1 1/3 cup flour

1 tbsp white sugar

2 tsp baking powder

1/4 tsp salt

1 egg, beaten

1 cup milk

2 tbsp vegetable oil

2 ripe bananas, mashed

8g vanilla sugar or 1 tsp vanilla essence

 

 

Combine flour, white sugar, baking powder and salt. In a separate bowl, mix together egg, milk, vegetable oil and bananas.

Stir flour mixture into banana mixture; batter will be slightly lumpy and should be dense, otherwise the pancakes will be too thin.

Heat a lightly oiled frying pan over medium high heat.

Pour the batter onto the pan, using approximately 1/4 cup for each pancake.

Cook until pancakes are golden brown on both sides; serve hot.

 

