Tags

, ,

I know, I know… I have not been posting much but I am busy doing an intensive German course. Today I present muffins which taste like mini cheesecakes.  And no, not the creamy ones but the ones which are more dense with the mix of batter. These muffins were really popular. Half of them disappeared in no time. The rest followed the day after. I found the recipe here. Enjoy!

Mix in a bowl dry ingredients:

2 ½ cup flour

½ – ¾ cup sugar

pinch of salt

2 tsp baking powder

8 g vanilla sugar

In the other bowl mix wet ingredients:

100 g melted butter

1 cup of milk/buttermilk

2 eggs

Cheese part:

250 g quark or cream cheese

1 egg yolk

8 g vanilla sugar

regular sugar (not necessary but adding some makes the muffins sweet instead of sour)

Mix both bowls together just to combine the ingredients.

Mix cheese with egg yolk and sugars.

Fill the muffin forms with the batter and cheese (1 tbsp of batter, then 1 tbsp of cheese and so on) till ¾ th.

Bake around 20-25 minutes at 170°C

