Tags

, ,

I really like puff pastry. When it’s combined with apples it’s like a dream team for me. I saw those on Dorotus’ site and I knew it I will prepare them as soon as possible. I was convinced they will taste great and I was right. Enjoy!

Ingredients for 6 big pieces:

375 g butter (!) puff pastry

3 big apples or 5 small ones

juice and zest from ½ lemon

3 tbsp raisins

2 ½ tbsp sugar

¼ tsp cinnamon

1 tbsp flour

1 egg beaten with 1 tbsp of water

 

Peel the apples and cut them into cubes. Mix immediately with juice and lemon zest. Add raisins, sugar, cinnamon, flour and mix well.

 

Divide the puff pastry into 6 squares, place the filling on each of them, brush the edges with beaten egg and form triangles.  Stick the edges with a fork.

 

Move onto a baking tray lined with baking paper. Brush with an egg and make 3 holes in every roll to allow the steam to exit.

Bake at 220°C for 20-23 minutes. You can frost them whilst still warm.

