Tags

, , ,

This recipe was tempting me for a long time but I always had something else to prepare. So finally when two bananas in my fruit bowl were visibly overripe I decided that it is time to make them. Now I wonder what was I thinking and why didn’t I prepare them earlier. They are deliciously juicy and that chocolate taste! Another great recipe from Nigella from her book “Kitchen”. Enjoy!

Ingredients (make 12 pieces):

3 ripe bananas

125 ml oil

2 eggs

100 g brown sugar

225 g flour

3 tbsp cocoa

1 tsp baking soda

optionally: 50 g dark chocolate cut into small pieces

Preheat oven to 200°C.

Mash the bananas. Add the oil followed by the eggs and sugar.

Mix the flour, cocoa powder and baking soda together and add this mixture to the banana mixture, then spoon it into the prepared muffin forms (I used silicone ones).

Bake for 15–20 minutes till muffins visibly rise out of their forms.

