Tags

, , ,

I love Bailey’s so when I read here that I can add it to a chocolate mousse I was 100% sure that I will prepare it as soon as possible. It was super delicious and seemed dangerously light. The preparation was easy and the result fast. I would recommend it to anyone. Especially to chocoholics :). Enjoy!

Ingredients:

200 g milk chocolate

40 g butter

2 eggs

3 tbsp Bailey’s

200 ml full cream

1 tbsp sugar

Pinch of salt

 

Chocolate and butter melt in the microwave or in the water bath.

Stir slightly the egg yolks.

When the chocolate cools down, mix it with egg yolks adding it to them spoon by spoon.

In the end add Bailey’s, also spoon by spoon, still mixing (if your batter seems to go bad, you can place it over the water bath and mix it again till it becomes smooth and shiny again).

 

Whip the cream and add to it the chocolate part, spoon by spoon, while mixing.

Whisk the egg whites until stiff and gently fold them into the chocolate batter.

 

Place the mousse into the serving dishes (wine glasses or special dessert cups) and refrigerate for a few hours.

You can decorate it with almonds and chocolate sprinkles or cocoa.

