Tags

, ,

koperty z jablkiem 2

I had a few spare apples and some strawberries and was wondering if I can make something with them which would remind me of my early steps in the baking department. I used to prepare those envelopes filled with apples when I was less than 10 years old. The decision was quick. After short preparation, I could enjoy my little pieces of childhood. I found the recipe here. Bon appetit!

Ingredients:

1 egg

2 egg yolks

250 g butter or margarine

½ cup sour cream 18%

¾ cup sugar

2 tsp vanilla sugar

1 tsp baking powder

3 cups of flour (+ 1 cup additionally)

½ kg apples or other fruit

Icing sugar

Melt the butter and cool it down.

Mix 3 cups of flour, sugars and baking powder. Add egg and egg yolks, sour cream and melted butter. Knead until smooth and refrigerate for around an hour.

Peel the apples and cut them into pieces (halves or quaters depending how big we want our cookies to be).

Knead the refrigerated dough until it’s non-sticky (add more flour if needed). Roll it to 3-5 mm and cut out squares around 10 x 10 cm. On each square place piece of apple and stick the ends of the square above it forming envelopes.

Place on the baking tray lined with paper with spaces in between.

Bake till golden at 180°C for 15-20 minutes.

Cool down and sprinkle with icing sugar.

koperty z jablkiem 4

