Tags

, , , ,

cookies fast 1

Becoming a mom and cooking do not always go together. My three months old son is taking all my time so planning is very difficult. These cookies are an example of how fast and efficient my baking must be nowadays. Of course I could go to the shop and buy some sweets but I like to occupy myself from time to time with something other than diapers and lullabies :). I found this recipe here. Enjoy!

250 g flour

1 egg

100 g butter

120 g sugar

1 tsp vanilla sugar

1 tsp baking powder

Mix all the ingredients and knead until smooth. Roll to 0.7 cm thickness and cut out shapes of cookies you desire.

Place them on the baking tray lined with baking papers.

Bake at 180°C until golden for around 8 minutes.

You can sprinkle them with icing sugar.

cookies fast 2

